Other languages available through:

Certification scheme

GMP+ International is the owner and manager of the GMP+ Feed Certification Scheme. GMP stands for Good Manufacturing Practices and the + for the integration of Hazards Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP).

Animal feed
Animal feed

The certification scheme of GMP+ International has two elements: Feed Safety Assurance (FSA), for safe feed and Feed Responsibility Assurance (FRA), for a sustainable work method.

Since the beginning in 1992, the first guidelines have grown into a full-fledge certification scheme that is considered a license to sell in an increasing number of countries. Partly because of the integration of ISO quality management requirements, HACCP and other elements, the scheme is acknowledged and respected across the globe. The foundation of the GMP+ systemic is formed by continuous improvement.

Sign up for the GMP+ International newsletter

Stay up to date with the latest news