Composition and Structure

The GMP+ Feed Certification scheme 2020 (GMP+ FC scheme 2020) consists of the modules GMP+ Feed Safety Assurance (GMP+ FSA) and GMP+ Feed Responsibility Assurance (GMP+ FRA). On this page we explain the composition of the scheme.

The Framework (1) is the framework within which the scheme is set up. In the Framework documents you can read how the feed safety system works and how we as a community work together on feed safety.

The second 'layer' contains the Requirements (2). There are two versions of these Requirements: one for GMP+ certified companies and one for Certification Bodies

Requirements for companies

The requirements for companies are described separately for the two modules within the scheme (GMP+ FSA and GMP+ FRA). The Technical Specifications contain additional or specific conditions for both modules. These specifications are categorised by subject and target audience.

Requirements for Certification Bodies

These documents contain the requirements that Certification Bodies must meet to assure independent certification of the scheme.

Finally, we offer extensive Support (3) in implementing the requirements. This is provided through support services such as Feed Support Products (FSP), Registered Consultants and National Representatives.

We recommend to watch the animation below.

The introduction

The new structure and design